Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join GCHRA
Board of Directors
Share |

Executive Board Members

Also take a minute to meet our Committee Board Members.

Debbie Fisher, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Lighthouse Youth Services

Email: Debbie

The President is the Chief Executive Officer of the Chapter, performing those duties normally incumbent to that office. The President shall uphold the GCHRA Constitution and manage the organization in the best interest of the membership and the Human Resources profession. In fulfilling these duties, the President appoints Board Member committee chairs, sets goals for the coming year, conducts regular Board meetings and assures that the purpose and future of the association is fulfilled.

Vice President
Julie Pugh, Esq., SHRM-CP, PHR
Graydon Head

Email: Julie

The Vice President assists the President in overseeing all the activities of the Chapter. In the absence of the President, perform all the Presidential responsibilities and upon request, assist all officers in performing their responsibilities. The Vice President shall assist the President in completing various projects. The Vice President participates in the development and implementation of short-term and long-term strategy planning for the Chapter and represents the chapter in the Human Resources community.

Amy Goodman, SHRM-CP, PHR
Sibcy Cline Realtors

Email: Amy

The Secretary is responsible for completing, distributing, and maintaining organization records and correspondence, including minutes of the Board meetings. This officer assumes responsibility for Chapter communications including the creating and layout of the annual Board of Directors’ ballot. The Secretary is also responsible for layout and complete production of the GCHRA Annual Membership Roster. In addition, the Secretary will assist the President on special projects as requested.

Penelope Orr, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Assisting Hands Home Care Cincinnati

Email: Penelope

The Treasurer manages all financial transactions, the expense and income budgeting, and the auditing and preparation of monthly financial reports. The Treasurer is responsible for the day-to-day administration of our savings account and check preparation. This role works closely with the Membership Chairperson to contact all non-renewed members to determine the reason for not submitting dues to retain active status. The Treasurer also assists the President on special projects.

Immediate Past President
Julie Doyle, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Email: Julie

- Advisor to President and Executive Board
- Performs special projects as requested

Election of Board Members
Election for new Board Members occurs in the Fall with terms beginning on January 1st. Members interested in running for a Board position may contact any of the current Board Members for information and assistance.

Past Presidents & Lifetime Members
Thomas L. Adkins, SPHR
Daniel C. Amann, SPHR
Dave Beckett, CEBS
Bonnie Brooks Arend, SPHR
Cheryl K. Borg, PHR
Steven J. Browne
Ann M. Byrnes, SPHR
Wendy L. Clouser
Joel C. Cornette
Joseph B. Crowe
Julie Doyle, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Deborah A. Drayton, PHR
David B. Dupee
Philip G. Ellis
Sharon R. Evans, PHR
Alisa K. Fedders, SPHR
Roberta L. Fiore-Kittell, SPHR
Thomas W. Gehner
Marshall H. Gooch, SPHR
Linda S. Gravett Ph.D., SPHR
Donald L. Huber
Joette L. Hyland, SPHR
Julie A. Johnson, PHR
Karl Krieg
Thomas L. Mobley, SPHR
Richele Nealeigh
Mary Carol Parker, PHR
Maryann Sander
John H. Schulcz, SPHR
Donald M. Standriff
Gerri P. Steadman, SPHR
Diane H. Sticklen, SPHR
AnnaMarie D. Vollhardt
Thomas Wagner
Robert E. Wehrman
Ken Wigton, SPHR
Debra Wilson, PHR
Kenneth Ziegel
Louis T. Zimmerman, SPHR

Chapter Administrator
Celia Werner
SHRM Local Chapter 008
4010 Executive Park Dr., Suite 100
Cincinnati, OH 45241
Phone: 513-554-4747
Fax: 513-563-9743

SHRM - North Central Field Services Director
The Field Services Director serves as the main point of contact for State Councils, Chapters, and other SHRM members in their respective states/territories. The main responsibilities are to communicate and promote SHRM vision, mission and strategic priorities while ensuring that chapters maintain affiliation standards and guide them in growing membership and achieving excellence.

Dan Griffiths, SHRM-CP
Field Services Director – North Central Region: IA, MN, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

Contact Info

4010 Executive Park Drive,
Suite 100
Cincinnati, OH 45241

Phone: 513-554-4747
Fax: 513-562-9743
Email Us